GOLDMAN, SACHS & CO. LLC
What this means for you
One record, five questions. Ask as many as you like.
Colors from an applicant's view: green = better than most employers in its industry, slate = about the same, red = worse, no color = too few filings to compare Colors from an applicant's view: green = better than most employers in its industry, slate = about the same, red = worse, no color = too few filings to compare Colors from an applicant's view: green = better than most employers in its industry, slate = about the same, red = worse, no color = too few filings to compare Colors from a US worker's view: green = better than most employers in its industry, slate = about the same, red = worse, no color = too few filings to compare Colors from a green-card seeker's view: green = better than most employers in its industry, slate = about the same, red = worse, no color = too few filings to compare
- Showing 3 of 16 measurement rows
- Layoff notices are withheld from this panel (WARN coverage 35.7% of 255 state-year cells < 60%) → see the WARN notices tab. Coverage gate
- History, not a hiring promise.
- Showing 5 of 16 measurement rows
- History, not a hiring promise.
- Showing 3 of 16 measurement rows
- History, not a hiring promise.
- Showing 4 of 16 measurement rows
- Layoff notices are withheld from this panel (WARN coverage 35.7% of 255 state-year cells < 60%) → see the WARN notices tab. Coverage gate
- History, not a hiring promise.
- Showing 13 of 16 measurement rows
- CSV export below
- History, not a hiring promise.
Every measurement we computed
The same for every question above, so it is shown once here. Ranks count filings, never opinions; each card names what it counted and the group it was ranked against.
Which entities?
-
GOLDMAN, SACHS & CO. LLC
-
Goldman Sachs Services LLC
-
Goldman Sachs Bank USA
-
GOLDMAN SACHS NEW JERSEY LLC
Public record data. PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ and LCA LCA — Labor Condition Application (ETA-9035) Employer's legally binding wage promise to DOL, required before employing H-1B/H-1B1/E-3 workersJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOL (you are here)Cap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS)One filing can cover MANY positions — filing counts ≠ worker counts (employers over-file for lottery/relocations); not a visaCommon path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ filing data sourced from U.S. Department of Labor OFLC disclosure files. Methodology →
Filings over time
How many green-card filings GOLDMAN, SACHS & CO. LLC has filed each quarter, from FY2017 to today.
What this means
GOLDMAN, SACHS & CO. LLC applied to sponsor 1,064 workers for green cards between 2017 and 2026. A green card application is what an employer files to help a worker stay in the U.S. permanently.
Important: everything on this page is derived from public U.S. Department of Labor records. It is not a statement of fraud, wrongdoing, or hiring intent. It describes observable filing patterns only.
Recent layoff notices
GOLDMAN, SACHS & CO. LLC has filed 6 WARN WARN — Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification Act Federal law requiring 60-day advance notice of large layoffs or plant closures100+ employee firms, 50+/one-third site thresholds — WARN data captures only a FRACTION of layoffs; distributed cuts are invisibleOfficial source ↗ Act layoff notice(s) with state workforce agencies. These are public layoff notifications required by federal law.
Offered wages on this employer’s filings
Median annual wage this employer offered, by occupation and fiscal year, over its own PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ filings — beside the prevailing wage the U.S. Department of Labor determined on the same filings. Two separate figures, never a ratio. Hourly, weekly, bi-weekly and monthly wages are converted to an annual figure using the unit DOL printed for that wage. Methodology →
16 further roles in this employer’s most recent complete year are not shown: fewer than five filings per role, which is too few to publish a wage without describing individual people.
| Occupation | Fiscal year | Green-card filings | Median offered | Median prevailing | Wage level |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Software Developers 15-1252.00 | FY2026 partial | 64 | $135,000median of 64 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Financial Quantitative Analysts 13-2099.01 | FY2026 partial | 62 | $138,000median of 62 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Financial and Investment Analysts 13-2051.00 | FY2026 partial | 42 | $173,778median of 42 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Financial Risk Specialists 13-2054.00 | FY2026 partial | 29 | $98,178median of 29 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Accountants and Auditors 13-2011.00 | FY2026 partial | 13 | $95,000median of 13 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Systems Analysts 15-1211.00 | FY2026 partial | 10 | $146,000median of 10 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Business Intelligence Analysts 15-2051.01 | FY2026 partial | 7 | $95,000median of 7 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Financial Examiners 13-2061.00 | FY2026 partial | 6 | $99,000median of 6 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Project Management Specialists 13-1082.00 | FY2026 partial | 5 | $137,000median of 5 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Data Scientists 15-2051.00 | FY2026 partial | 5 | $124,000median of 5 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Financial Quantitative Analysts 13-2099.01 | FY2025 | 84 | $155,000median of 84 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Software Developers 15-1252.00 | FY2025 | 59 | $158,000median of 59 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Financial and Investment Analysts 13-2051.00 | FY2025 | 44 | $150,000median of 44 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Financial Risk Specialists 13-2054.00 | FY2025 | 20 | $109,400median of 20 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Accountants and Auditors 13-2011.00 | FY2025 | 14 | $102,900median of 14 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Systems Analysts 15-1211.00 | FY2025 | 14 | $138,000median of 14 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Project Management Specialists 13-1082.00 | FY2025 | 8 | $140,000median of 8 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Business Intelligence Analysts 15-2051.01 | FY2025 | 8 | $100,100median of 8 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Financial Managers 11-3031.00 | FY2025 | 7 | $249,000median of 7 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Web and Digital Interface Designers 15-1255.00 | FY2025 | 6 | $164,500median of 6 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Financial and Investment Analysts 13-2051.00 | FY2024 | 15 | $162,000median of 15 filings | $161,429median of 15 filings | Level IV |
| Accountants and Auditors 13-2011 | FY2024 | 7 | $132,000median of 7 filings | $131,206median of 7 filings | Level IV |
| Financial Quantitative Analysts 13-2099.01 | FY2024 | 7 | $150,000median of 7 filings | $122,824median of 7 filings | Level IV |
| Risk Management Specialists 13-2099 | FY2023 | 46 | $159,619median of 46 filings | $100,443median of 46 filings | Level II |
| Software Developers 15-1252.00 | FY2023 | 25 | $157,477median of 25 filings | $134,992median of 25 filings | Level IV |
| Financial Analysts 13-2051 | FY2023 | 18 | $159,619median of 18 filings | $145,111median of 18 filings | Level IV |
| Financial Managers 11-3031 | FY2023 | 8 | $221,813median of 8 filings | $180,575median of 8 filings | Level IV |
| Software Developers, Applications 15-1132 | FY2023 | 8 | $147,000median of 8 filings | $145,454median of 8 filings | Level IV |
| Financial Quantitative Analysts 13-2099.01 | FY2023 | 6 | $159,619median of 6 filings | $80,246median of 6 filings | Level II |
| Computer Systems Analysts 15-1121 | FY2023 | 6 | $130,701median of 6 filings | $116,957median of 6 filings | Level IV |
| Information Technology Project Managers 15-1199 | FY2023 | 6 | $123,117median of 6 filings | $115,392median of 6 filings | Level IV |
| Software Developers, Systems Software 15-1133 | FY2023 | 5 | $145,454median of 5 filings | $128,315median of 5 filings | Level IV |
| Risk Management Specialists 13-2099 | FY2022 | 29 | $151,000median of 29 filings | $100,443median of 29 filings | Level II |
| Financial Analysts 13-2051 | FY2022 | 20 | $161,346median of 20 filings | $160,483median of 20 filings | Level IV |
| Accountants and Auditors 13-2011 | FY2022 | 14 | $84,689median of 14 filings | $73,046median of 14 filings | Level II |
| Financial Managers 11-3031 | FY2022 | 8 | $218,879median of 8 filings | $218,879median of 8 filings | Level IV |
| Software Developers, Applications 15-1132 | FY2022 | 7 | $131,000median of 7 filings | $113,399median of 7 filings | Level IV |
| Financial Analysts 13-2051 | FY2021 | 46 | $170,019median of 46 filings | $170,019median of 46 filings | Level IV |
| Accountants and Auditors 13-2011 | FY2021 | 16 | $81,189median of 16 filings | $79,768median of 16 filings | Level II |
| Risk Management Specialists 13-2099 | FY2021 | 14 | $111,862median of 14 filings | $71,823median of 14 filings | Level I |
| Financial Managers 11-3031 | FY2021 | 9 | $163,000median of 9 filings | $162,947median of 9 filings | Level II |
| Financial Analysts 13-2051 | FY2020 | 33 | $141,500median of 33 filings | $111,862median of 33 filings | Level IV |
| Risk Management Specialists 13-2099 | FY2020 | 25 | $111,862median of 25 filings | $73,861median of 25 filings | Level III |
| Software Developers, Applications 15-1132 | FY2020 | 13 | $137,426median of 13 filings | $119,434median of 13 filings | Level IV |
“Not reported” means the Department of Labor published no such figure on those filings — from FY2025 its PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ disclosure file carries the employer’s offered wage only, with no prevailing-wage determination and no wage level. It does not mean the figure is unknown to us; it means DOL did not publish one.
Wage & Hour Enforcement
Source: DOL Wage & Hour Division WHISARD concluded compliance actions since FY2005. Back wages, civil money penalties, and employees affected, broken down by statute (FLSA, H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ , H-2A, H-2B, SCA, Davis-Bacon, FMLA). Data mirrored nightly from the WHISARD dataset.
USCIS H-1B petition outcomes
Source: USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ Employer Data Hub. Petition decisions by fiscal year.
No USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ petition data found for GOLDMAN, SACHS & CO. LLC.
Subsidiaries 3
Combined: 2,451 PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ + 19,138 LCA LCA — Labor Condition Application (ETA-9035) Employer's legally binding wage promise to DOL, required before employing H-1B/H-1B1/E-3 workersJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOL (you are here)Cap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS)One filing can cover MANY positions — filing counts ≠ worker counts (employers over-file for lottery/relocations); not a visaCommon path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ filings
| Subsidiary | Trend (8Q) | Green card sponsorships | Temporary work filings | Employees |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 933 | 6,096 | 866 | ||
| 321 | 2,321 | 1,302 | ||
| 133 | 176 | — |
Filing data sourced from the U.S. Department of Labor's Office of Foreign Labor Certification public disclosure files. Past filings do not predict future hiring behavior. Employers may petition for review at /dispute.
Hire4Real displays public records from the U.S. Department of Labor (PERM Case Disclosure, LCA Disclosure, OEWS prevailing wages) and the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services H-1B Employer Data Hub. Hire4Real describes employers, not individuals. Hire4Real is not a consumer reporting agency ("CRA") as defined by the Fair Credit Reporting Act, 15 U.S.C. § 1681 et seq., and its outputs are not "consumer reports." Hire4Real is not a background check service and may not be used to make employment decisions about any individual. Hire4Real is not affiliated with or endorsed by the U.S. Department of Labor, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services, or any employer displayed on the site.