Tyson Fresh Meats, Inc.
What this means for you
One record, five questions. Ask as many as you like.
- We look at green-card denied share percentile · Manufacturing, green-card certified share percentile · Manufacturing, green-card withdrawn share percentile · Manufacturing, green-card + work-visa filings percentile · Manufacturing, last filing, green-card filings year-on-year percentile · Manufacturing · FY2025 vs FY2024, and green-card filings percentile · Manufacturing.
- Showing 7 of 9 measurement rows
- Manufacturing · est. 34,425 U.S. employees Showing 7 of 48 figures · Show all →
-
Higher than 65% of employers green-card denied share percentile · Manufacturing of 297 employers with 20+ filings · FY2023-FY2025Higher than 66% of employers green-card denied share percentile · all US of 2,091 employers with 20+ filings · FY2023-FY20250.2% Green-card filings, denied 1 of 454 filings · FY2023-FY20250.0% Green-card filings, denied · median share · Manufacturing n=297 employers with 20+ filings · FY2023-FY20250.2% → 0.0% Green-card filings, denied · share, FY2024 → FY2025 0.2% of 424 in FY2024 · 0.0% of 30 in FY20250.0% Green-card filings, denied · median share · all US n=2,091 employers with 20+ filings · FY2023-FY2025#101 of 297 green-card denied share rank, highest first · Manufacturing employers with 20+ filings · FY2023-FY2025#699 of 2,091 green-card denied share rank, highest first · all US employers with 20+ filings · FY2023-FY20251 Green-card filings, denied FY2023-FY2025
No per-employee figure — we do not publish outcome counts per employee.
Higher than 65% of employers green-card certified share percentile · Manufacturing of 297 employers with 20+ filings · FY2023-FY2025Higher than 64% of employers green-card certified share percentile · all US of 2,091 employers with 20+ filings · FY2023-FY202599.8% Green-card filings, certified 453 of 454 filings · FY2023-FY202597.1% Green-card filings, certified · median share · Manufacturing n=297 employers with 20+ filings · FY2023-FY202599.8% → 100.0% Green-card filings, certified · share, FY2024 → FY2025 99.8% of 424 in FY2024 · 100.0% of 30 in FY202597.0% Green-card filings, certified · median share · all US n=2,091 employers with 20+ filings · FY2023-FY2025#101 of 297 green-card certified share rank, highest first · Manufacturing employers with 20+ filings · FY2023-FY2025#738 of 2,091 green-card certified share rank, highest first · all US employers with 20+ filings · FY2023-FY2025453 Green-card filings, certified FY2023-FY2025No per-employee figure — we do not publish outcome counts per employee.
Higher than 0% of employers green-card withdrawn share percentile · Manufacturing of 297 employers with 20+ filings · tied with 130 others at 0.00% · FY2023-FY2025Higher than 0% of employers green-card withdrawn share percentile · all US of 2,091 employers with 20+ filings · tied with 996 others at 0.00% · FY2023-FY20250.0% Green-card filings, withdrawn 0 of 454 filings · FY2023-FY20250.9% Green-card filings, withdrawn · median share · Manufacturing n=297 employers with 20+ filings · FY2023-FY20250.0% → 0.0% Green-card filings, withdrawn · share, FY2024 → FY2025 0.0% of 424 in FY2024 · 0.0% of 30 in FY20250.7% Green-card filings, withdrawn · median share · all US n=2,091 employers with 20+ filings · FY2023-FY2025#167 of 297 green-card withdrawn share rank, highest first · Manufacturing employers with 20+ filings · tied with 130 others at 0.00% · FY2023-FY2025#1,095 of 2,091 green-card withdrawn share rank, highest first · all US employers with 20+ filings · tied with 996 others at 0.00% · FY2023-FY20250 Green-card filings, withdrawn FY2023-FY2025No per-employee figure — we do not publish outcome counts per employee.
Top 1% Green-card + work-visa filings percentile · Manufacturing of 8,848 employers · FY2023-FY2025Top 1% Green-card + work-visa filings, all US 454 filings · Top 1% of 150,445 US employers · FY2023-FY2025#62 of 8,848 Green-card + work-visa filings, Manufacturing 454 filings · #62 of 8,848 in Manufacturing · FY2023-FY2025#446 of 150,445 Green-card + work-visa filings rank · all US FY2023-FY20250.7% Green-card + work-visa filings per employee median of 2 fiscal years (FY2023-FY2025) · self-reported headcount#714 of 1,038 Green-card + work-visa filings per employee, rank · Manufacturing Higher than 31% of employers · of 1,038 employers with 20+ filings and a reported headcount · this employer 0.7% (median of 2 of 3 years) · rate = each year's green-card + work-visa filings over that year's self-reported headcount, median over FY2023-FY2025 · FY2023-FY2025#7,380 of 8,816 Green-card + work-visa filings per employee, rank · all US Higher than 16% of employers · of 8,816 employers with 20+ filings and a reported headcount · this employer 0.7% (median of 2 of 3 years) · rate = each year's green-card + work-visa filings over that year's self-reported headcount, median over FY2023-FY2025 · FY2023-FY2025No share — the combined total is all of this employer's filings, so it is not a share of them.
Feb 2025 Last filingNo percentile — a date has no percentile; No share — a date has no share; No rank — a date has no rank; No per-employee figure — a date has no per-employee figure.
Bottom 1% Green-card filings year-on-year percentile · Manufacturing · FY2025 vs FY2024 n=1,034 employers with both complete years · FY2023-FY2025Bottom 1% Green-card filings year-on-year percentile · all US · FY2025 vs FY2024 n=7,133 employers with both complete years · FY2023-FY2025-93% Green-card filings, FY2025 vs FY2024 30 vs 424#1,026 of 1,034 Green-card filings year-on-year rank · Manufacturing · FY2025 vs FY2024 n=1,034 employers with both complete years · FY2023-FY2025#7,100 of 7,133 Green-card filings year-on-year rank · all US · FY2025 vs FY2024 n=7,133 employers with both complete years · FY2023-FY2025No count — the two yearly counts behind the change are printed on the card itself; No per-employee figure — a year-over-year change per employee is not a measure.
Top 1% Green-card filings percentile · Manufacturing of 7,039 employers · FY2023-FY2025Top 1% Green-card filings percentile · all US of 64,307 employers · FY2023-FY2025100% Green-card filings, share of all filings 454 of this employer's 454 · FY2024–FY2025 filings#17 of 7,039 Green-card filings rank · Manufacturing FY2023-FY2025#74 of 64,307 Green-card filings rank · all US FY2023-FY2025454 Green-card filings FY2024–FY2025#147 of 291 Green-card filings per employee, rank · Manufacturing Higher than 49% of employers · of 291 employers with 20+ filings and a reported headcount · this employer 0.7% (median of 2 of 3 years) · rate = each year's green-card filings over that year's self-reported headcount, median over FY2023-FY2025 · FY2023-FY2025#1,327 of 2,018 Green-card filings per employee, rank · all US Higher than 34% of employers · of 2,018 employers with 20+ filings and a reported headcount · this employer 0.7% (median of 2 of 3 years) · rate = each year's green-card filings over that year's self-reported headcount, median over FY2023-FY2025 · FY2023-FY202541 more figures: ranks, percentiles, shares, per-employee.
- Layoff notices are withheld from this panel (WARN coverage 35.7% of 255 state-year cells < 60%) → see the WARN notices tab. Coverage gate
- History, not a hiring promise.
- We look at median wage, Meat, Poultry, and Fish Cutters and Trimmers.
- Showing 1 of 9 measurement rows
- Manufacturing · est. 34,425 U.S. employees
-
$35,194 Median wage, Meat, Poultry, and Fish Cutters and Trimmers FY2024–FY2025
No percentile or rank — we do not rank employers by wage; No share — a median wage is not a share of anything; No per-employee figure — a median wage per employee is not a measure.
- History, not a hiring promise.
- We look at work visas.
- Showing 1 of 9 measurement rows
- Manufacturing · est. 34,425 U.S. employees
-
0 Work visas Green cards: 454 · FY2024–FY2025
No year-on-year change — this employer has no work-visa filings in FY2024 or FY2025; no per-employee figure or rank — this employer has no work-visa filings in FY2023-FY2025.
- History, not a hiring promise.
- We look at median wage, Meat, Poultry, and Fish Cutters and Trimmers.
- Showing 1 of 9 measurement rows
- Manufacturing · est. 34,425 U.S. employees
-
$35,194 Median wage, Meat, Poultry, and Fish Cutters and Trimmers FY2024–FY2025
No percentile or rank — we do not rank employers by wage; No share — a median wage is not a share of anything; No per-employee figure — a median wage per employee is not a measure.
- Layoff notices are withheld from this panel (WARN coverage 35.7% of 255 state-year cells < 60%) → see the WARN notices tab. Coverage gate
- History, not a hiring promise.
- We look at green-card denied share percentile · Manufacturing, green-card certified share percentile · Manufacturing, green-card withdrawn share percentile · Manufacturing, green-card + work-visa filings percentile · Manufacturing, last filing, work visas, green-card filings year-on-year percentile · Manufacturing · FY2025 vs FY2024, green-card filings percentile · Manufacturing, and median wage, Meat, Poultry, and Fish Cutters and Trimmers.
- Showing 9 of 9 measurement rows
- CSV export below
- History, not a hiring promise.
Every measurement we computed
The same for every question above, so it is shown once here. Ranks count filings, never opinions; each card names what it counted and the group it was ranked against.
Public record data. PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ and LCA LCA — Labor Condition Application (ETA-9035) Employer's legally binding wage promise to DOL, required before employing H-1B/H-1B1/E-3 workersJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOL (you are here)Cap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS)One filing can cover MANY positions — filing counts ≠ worker counts (employers over-file for lottery/relocations); not a visaCommon path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ filing data sourced from U.S. Department of Labor OFLC disclosure files. Methodology →
Seasonal worker visas
2
filings linked
Filings over time
How many green-card filings Tyson Fresh Meats, Inc. has filed each quarter, from FY2024 to today.
What this means
Tyson Fresh Meats, Inc. applied to sponsor 454 workers for green cards between 2024 and 2025. A green card application is what an employer files to help a worker stay in the U.S. permanently.
Important: everything on this page is derived from public U.S. Department of Labor records. It is not a statement of fraud, wrongdoing, or hiring intent. It describes observable filing patterns only.
Recent layoff notices
Tyson Fresh Meats, Inc. has filed 2 WARN WARN — Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification Act Federal law requiring 60-day advance notice of large layoffs or plant closures100+ employee firms, 50+/one-third site thresholds — WARN data captures only a FRACTION of layoffs; distributed cuts are invisibleOfficial source ↗ Act layoff notice(s) with state workforce agencies. These are public layoff notifications required by federal law.
Offered wages on this employer’s filings
Median annual wage this employer offered, by occupation and fiscal year, over its own PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ filings — beside the prevailing wage the U.S. Department of Labor determined on the same filings. Two separate figures, never a ratio. Hourly, weekly, bi-weekly and monthly wages are converted to an annual figure using the unit DOL printed for that wage. Methodology →
| Occupation | Fiscal year | Green-card filings | Median offered | Median prevailing | Wage level |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Meat, Poultry, and Fish Cutters and Trimmers 51-3022.00 | FY2025 | 30 | $41,600median of 30 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Meat, Poultry, and Fish Cutters and Trimmers 51-3022 | FY2024 | 424 | $41,600median of 424 filings | $35,194median of 424 filings | Level I |
“Not reported” means the Department of Labor published no such figure on those filings — from FY2025 its PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ disclosure file carries the employer’s offered wage only, with no prevailing-wage determination and no wage level. It does not mean the figure is unknown to us; it means DOL did not publish one.
Wage & Hour Enforcement
Source: DOL Wage & Hour Division WHISARD concluded compliance actions since FY2005. Back wages, civil money penalties, and employees affected, broken down by statute (FLSA, H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ , H-2A, H-2B, SCA, Davis-Bacon, FMLA). Data mirrored nightly from the WHISARD dataset.
Enforcement actions (most recent first)
| Case ID | Findings date | Location | Back wages | H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ portion | Employees | Statutes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1998020 | 2024-11-02 | WATERLOO, IA | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1986479 | 2024-04-24 | AMARILLO, TX | $3,195 | $0 | 1 | FLSA, FLSA_OT |
| 1975745 | 2023-05-26 | WATERLOO, IA | $26,635 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1948860 | 2021-09-21 | Amarillo, TX | $25,298 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1723885 | 2014-05-03 | Holcomb, KS | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1387510 | 2005-03-15 | Storm Lake, IA | $0 | $0 | 0 |
USCIS H-1B petition outcomes
Source: USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ Employer Data Hub. Petition decisions by fiscal year.
No USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ petition data found for Tyson Fresh Meats, Inc..
Similar employers
Other Manufacturing filers with comparable filing volume.
-
NORMAN W. FRIES, INC 756 PERM
Manufacturing -
GEORGE'S CHICKEN, LLC. 390 PERM
Manufacturing -
MARJAC POULTRY, INC 314 PERM
Manufacturing -
Abbyland Foods Inc.
1,542 PERM
Manufacturing -
LABREES INC. 142 PERM
Manufacturing -
Dakota Provisions, LLC
768 PERM
Manufacturing -
WEST LIBERTY FOODS, LLC 531 PERM
Manufacturing -
Amick Farms LLC
212 PERM
Manufacturing -
KOCH FOODS OF ALABAMA LLC 545 PERM
Manufacturing -
Belmont Sausage Company
243 PERM
Manufacturing
Filing data sourced from the U.S. Department of Labor's Office of Foreign Labor Certification public disclosure files. Past filings do not predict future hiring behavior. Employers may petition for review at /dispute.
Hire4Real displays public records from the U.S. Department of Labor (PERM Case Disclosure, LCA Disclosure, OEWS prevailing wages) and the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services H-1B Employer Data Hub. Hire4Real describes employers, not individuals. Hire4Real is not a consumer reporting agency ("CRA") as defined by the Fair Credit Reporting Act, 15 U.S.C. § 1681 et seq., and its outputs are not "consumer reports." Hire4Real is not a background check service and may not be used to make employment decisions about any individual. Hire4Real is not affiliated with or endorsed by the U.S. Department of Labor, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services, or any employer displayed on the site.