FORD MOTOR COMPANY
headcount reported for FY2023 only - unranked
What this means for you
One record, five questions. Ask as many as you like.
Colors from an applicant's view: green = better than most employers in its industry, red = worse, gray = about the same or too few filings Colors from an applicant's view: green = better than most employers in its industry, red = worse, gray = about the same or too few filings Colors from an applicant's view: green = better than most employers in its industry, red = worse, gray = about the same or too few filings Colors from a US worker's view: green = better than most employers in its industry, red = worse, gray = about the same or too few filings Colors from a green-card seeker's view: green = better than most employers in its industry, red = worse, gray = about the same or too few filings
- Showing 3 of 17 measurement rows
- Manufacturing · est. 2,130 U.S. employees
- Layoff notices are withheld from this panel (WARN coverage 35.7% of 255 state-year cells < 60%) → see the WARN notices tab. Coverage gate
- History, not a hiring promise.
- Showing 5 of 17 measurement rows
- Manufacturing · est. 2,130 U.S. employees
- History, not a hiring promise.
- Showing 4 of 17 measurement rows
- Manufacturing · est. 2,130 U.S. employees
- History, not a hiring promise.
- Showing 4 of 17 measurement rows
- Manufacturing · est. 2,130 U.S. employees
- Layoff notices are withheld from this panel (WARN coverage 35.7% of 255 state-year cells < 60%) → see the WARN notices tab. Coverage gate
- History, not a hiring promise.
- Showing 14 of 17 measurement rows
- CSV export below
- History, not a hiring promise.
Every measurement we computed
The same for every question above, so it is shown once here. Ranks count filings, never opinions; each card names what it counted and the group it was ranked against.
Public record data. PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ and LCA LCA — Labor Condition Application (ETA-9035) Employer's legally binding wage promise to DOL, required before employing H-1B/H-1B1/E-3 workersJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOL (you are here)Cap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS)One filing can cover MANY positions — filing counts ≠ worker counts (employers over-file for lottery/relocations); not a visaCommon path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ filing data sourced from U.S. Department of Labor OFLC disclosure files. Methodology →
Filings over time
How many green-card filings FORD MOTOR COMPANY has filed each quarter, from FY2008 to today.
What this means
FORD MOTOR COMPANY applied to sponsor 743 workers for green cards between 2008 and 2026. A green card application is what an employer files to help a worker stay in the U.S. permanently.
Important: everything on this page is derived from public U.S. Department of Labor records. It is not a statement of fraud, wrongdoing, or hiring intent. It describes observable filing patterns only.
Recent layoff notices
FORD MOTOR COMPANY has filed 4 WARN WARN — Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification Act Federal law requiring 60-day advance notice of large layoffs or plant closures100+ employee firms, 50+/one-third site thresholds — WARN data captures only a FRACTION of layoffs; distributed cuts are invisibleOfficial source ↗ Act layoff notice(s) with state workforce agencies. These are public layoff notifications required by federal law.
Offered wages on this employer’s filings
Median annual wage this employer offered, by occupation and fiscal year, over its own PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ filings — beside the prevailing wage the U.S. Department of Labor determined on the same filings. Two separate figures, never a ratio. Hourly, weekly, bi-weekly and monthly wages are converted to an annual figure using the unit DOL printed for that wage. Methodology →
7 further roles in this employer’s most recent complete year are not shown: fewer than five filings per role, which is too few to publish a wage without describing individual people.
| Occupation | Fiscal year | Green-card filings | Median offered | Median prevailing | Wage level |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Software Developers 15-1252.00 | FY2026 partial | 43 | $86,672median of 43 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Automotive Engineers 17-2141.02 | FY2026 partial | 25 | $70,158median of 25 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Validation Engineers 17-2112.02 | FY2026 partial | 19 | $86,137median of 19 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers 11-3021.00 | FY2026 partial | 12 | $106,912median of 12 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical Engineers 17-2071.00 | FY2026 partial | 9 | $90,355median of 9 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers 15-1253.00 | FY2026 partial | 8 | $99,819median of 8 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Systems Analysts 15-1211.00 | FY2026 partial | 5 | $125,778median of 5 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Software Developers, Systems Software 15-1133 | FY2023 | 29 | $100,000median of 29 filings | $80,163median of 29 filings | Level II |
| Software Developers, Applications 15-1132 | FY2023 | 20 | $97,212median of 20 filings | $63,877median of 20 filings | Level I |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2023 | 17 | $101,174median of 17 filings | $84,032median of 17 filings | Level II |
| Electrical Engineers 17-2071 | FY2023 | 12 | $100,500median of 12 filings | $68,515median of 12 filings | Level I |
| Software Developers, Systems Software 15-1133 | FY2022 | 27 | $101,898median of 27 filings | $79,248median of 27 filings | Level I |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2022 | 21 | $106,993median of 21 filings | $84,032median of 21 filings | Level II |
| Software Developers, Applications 15-1132 | FY2022 | 10 | $120,000median of 10 filings | $95,831median of 10 filings | Level IV |
| Electrical Engineers 17-2071 | FY2022 | 10 | $116,389median of 10 filings | $95,831median of 10 filings | Level II |
| Information Technology Project Managers 15-1199 | FY2022 | 5 | $98,000median of 5 filings | $62,213median of 5 filings | Level II |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2021 | 70 | $106,976median of 70 filings | $82,555median of 70 filings | Level II |
| Software Developers, Systems Software 15-1133 | FY2021 | 47 | $113,177median of 47 filings | $101,008median of 47 filings | Level IV |
| Software Developers, Applications 15-1132 | FY2021 | 43 | $113,000median of 43 filings | $95,160median of 43 filings | Level II |
| Network and Computer Systems Administrators 15-1142 | FY2021 | 16 | $104,492median of 16 filings | $72,030median of 16 filings | Level II |
| Information Technology Project Managers 15-1199 | FY2021 | 14 | $96,538median of 14 filings | $73,466median of 14 filings | Level I |
| Statisticians 15-2041 | FY2021 | 13 | $101,760median of 13 filings | $79,602median of 13 filings | Level I |
| Electrical Engineers 17-2071 | FY2021 | 11 | $95,972median of 11 filings | $81,827median of 11 filings | Level II |
| Software Developers, Systems Software 15-1133 | FY2020 | 5 | $100,209median of 5 filings | $78,478median of 5 filings | Level I |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2019 | 15 | $94,571median of 15 filings | $82,618median of 15 filings | Level II |
| Software Developers, Systems Software 15-1133 | FY2019 | 7 | $109,876median of 7 filings | $74,006median of 7 filings | Level II |
| Electrical Engineers 17-2071 | FY2019 | 6 | $93,550median of 6 filings | $81,037median of 6 filings | Level II |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2018 | 28 | $94,058median of 28 filings | $89,100median of 28 filings | Level II |
| Software Developers, Systems Software 15-1133 | FY2018 | 13 | $105,000median of 13 filings | $96,200median of 13 filings | Level IV |
| Software Developers, Applications 15-1132 | FY2018 | 6 | $109,750median of 6 filings | $78,874median of 6 filings | Level II |
| Electrical Engineers 17-2071 | FY2018 | 5 | $99,182median of 5 filings | $94,245median of 5 filings | Level II |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2017 | 13 | $81,203median of 13 filings | $81,203median of 13 filings | Level II |
| Software Developers, Systems Software 15-1133 | FY2017 | 5 | $106,320median of 5 filings | $102,500median of 5 filings | Level II |
| Electrical Engineers 17-2071 | FY2017 | 5 | $81,994median of 5 filings | $68,786median of 5 filings | Level I |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2016 | 8 | $84,632median of 8 filings | $84,632median of 8 filings | Level II |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2015 | 19 | $80,163median of 19 filings | $79,643median of 19 filings | Level II |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141.00 | FY2008 | 5 | $86,653median of 5 filings | $86,653median of 5 filings | LEVEL IV |
“Not reported” means the Department of Labor published no such figure on those filings — from FY2025 its PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ disclosure file carries the employer’s offered wage only, with no prevailing-wage determination and no wage level. It does not mean the figure is unknown to us; it means DOL did not publish one.
Wage & Hour Enforcement
Source: DOL Wage & Hour Division WHISARD concluded compliance actions since FY2005. Back wages, civil money penalties, and employees affected, broken down by statute (FLSA, H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ , H-2A, H-2B, SCA, Davis-Bacon, FMLA). Data mirrored nightly from the WHISARD dataset.
Enforcement actions (most recent first)
| Case ID | Findings date | Location | Back wages | H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ portion | Employees | Statutes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1997962 | 2025-01-31 | DEARBORN, MI | $0 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1995860 | 2024-09-01 | CHICAGO, IL | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1982919 | 2023-08-31 | WAYNE, MI | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1970750 | 2022-07-28 | Cranbury, NJ | $752 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1962790 | 2022-04-12 | Chicago, IL | $0 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1955010 | 2022-03-24 | Fort Worth, TX | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1958423 | 2022-03-04 | Chicago, IL | $0 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1919229 | 2020-09-08 | Chicago, IL | $0 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1905214 | 2020-03-24 | Lima, OH | $0 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1887330 | 2019-11-05 | Kansas City, MO | $14,637 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1872819 | 2019-03-25 | Lima, OH | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1867865 | 2018-10-31 | Buffalo, NY | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1838347 | 2018-09-26 | Kansas City, MO | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1862971 | 2018-09-03 | Chicago, IL | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1823238 | 2017-11-01 | Kansas City, MO | $1,560 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1823542 | 2017-07-19 | Chicago, IL | $0 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1813195 | 2017-04-25 | Kansas City, MO | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1789651 | 2016-05-09 | Livonia, MI | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1792825 | 2016-03-31 | Dearborn, MI | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1724326 | 2014-03-28 | Lima, OH | $0 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1700347 | 2013-08-01 | Claycomo, MO | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1692289 | 2013-05-08 | Romeo, MI | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1648622 | 2012-05-01 | Louisville, KY | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1657820 | 2012-02-28 | Livonia, MI | $0 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1607026 | 2011-01-01 | Livonia, MI | $0 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1600393 | 2010-12-31 | Sterling Heights, MI | $0 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1574833 | 2010-03-01 | Kansas City, MO | $0 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1484660 | 2007-07-30 | Princeton, IN | $0 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1456573 | 2006-10-25 | Flat Rock, MI | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1398793 | 2005-07-21 | Chicago Heights, IL | $517 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1388080 | 2004-10-15 | Batavia, OH | $0 | $0 | 0 | FMLA |
| 1374283 | 2004-10-14 | Princeton, IN | $0 | $0 | 0 |
USCIS H-1B petition outcomes
Source: USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ Employer Data Hub. Petition decisions by fiscal year.
H-1B petition decisions as a share of certified work-visa filings
5.7%: 358 USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ petition decisions and 6,280 certified LCAs, counted separately.
| FY | Initial petitions approved | Initial petitions denied | Renewal petitions approved | Renewal petitions denied | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 5 | 0 | 257 | 3 | 265 |
| 2022 | 59 | 0 | 827 | 2 | 888 |
| 2021 | 44 | 0 | 514 | 1 | 559 |
| 2020 | 38 | 1 | 305 | 2 | 346 |
| 2019 | 36 | 1 | 254 | 5 | 296 |
| 2018 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| 2017 | 64 | 0 | 164 | 1 | 229 |
| 2016 | 30 | 1 | 66 | 2 | 99 |
| 2015 | 18 | 0 | 33 | 0 | 51 |
| 2014 | 14 | 0 | 31 | 0 | 45 |
| 2013 | 10 | 0 | 22 | 0 | 32 |
| 2012 | 19 | 0 | 9 | 0 | 28 |
| 2011 | 8 | 0 | 15 | 0 | 23 |
| 2010 | 7 | 0 | 12 | 0 | 19 |
| 2009 | 3 | 0 | 11 | 0 | 14 |
15 fiscal years of USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ petition data. Data from USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ Employer Data Hub.
Similar employers
Other Manufacturing filers with comparable filing volume.
-
WESTERN DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES 695 PERM
Manufacturing -
Caterpillar Inc 682 PERM
Manufacturing -
Qualcomm Atheros, Inc. 679 PERM
Manufacturing -
BOSTON SCIENTIFIC
440 PERM
Manufacturing -
Robert Bosch LLC
401 PERM
Manufacturing -
Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation 295 PERM
Manufacturing -
Rockwell Automation Inc.
237 PERM
Manufacturing -
ABB Inc.
235 PERM
Manufacturing -
Super Micro Computer, Inc 219 PERM
Manufacturing -
Schaeffler Group USA Inc 209 PERM
Manufacturing
Filing data sourced from the U.S. Department of Labor's Office of Foreign Labor Certification public disclosure files. Past filings do not predict future hiring behavior. Employers may petition for review at /dispute.
Hire4Real displays public records from the U.S. Department of Labor (PERM Case Disclosure, LCA Disclosure, OEWS prevailing wages) and the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services H-1B Employer Data Hub. Hire4Real describes employers, not individuals. Hire4Real is not a consumer reporting agency ("CRA") as defined by the Fair Credit Reporting Act, 15 U.S.C. § 1681 et seq., and its outputs are not "consumer reports." Hire4Real is not a background check service and may not be used to make employment decisions about any individual. Hire4Real is not affiliated with or endorsed by the U.S. Department of Labor, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services, or any employer displayed on the site.