JPMorgan Chase & Co.
What this means for you
One record, five questions. Ask as many as you like.
- We look at green-card filings denied, certified, and last filing.
- Management · est. 13,772 U.S. employees Showing 3 of 5 measurements · Show all →
-
1% Green-card filings denied 16 of 1,515 green-card filings · FY2008–FY2026 filings16 Green-card filings denied FY2008–FY2026 filings72% Green-card filings certified 1,097 of 1,515 green-card filings · last filed Jun 2026 · FY2008–FY20261,097 Green-card filings certified FY2008–FY2026Jun 2026 Last filing
2 more: ranks, percentiles, shares, per-employee.
- Layoff notices are withheld from this panel (WARN coverage 35.7% < 60%) → see the WARN notices tab. Coverage gate
- History, not a hiring promise.
- We look at green-card filings denied, left unused, and certified.
- Management · est. 13,772 U.S. employees Showing 6 of 10 measurements · Show all →
-
1% Green-card filings denied 16 of 1,515 green-card filings · FY2008–FY2026 filings16 Green-card filings denied FY2008–FY2026 filings24% Green-card filings left unused 363 of 1,515 green-card filings · FY2008–FY2026 filings363 Green-card filings left unused FY2008–FY2026 filings72% Green-card filings certified 1,097 of 1,515 green-card filings · last filed Jun 2026 · FY2008–FY20261,097 Green-card filings certified FY2008–FY20263% Green-card filings withdrawn 39 of 1,515 green-card filings · FY2008–FY2026 filings39 Green-card filings withdrawn FY2008–FY2026 filingsJun 2026 Last filing$148,800 Median wage, Software Developers FY2008–FY2026
4 more: ranks, percentiles, shares, per-employee.
- History, not a hiring promise.
- We look at work-visa filings denied, certified, and USCIS H-1B petitions approved.
- Management · est. 13,772 U.S. employees Showing 7 of 8 measurements · Show all →
-
165 Work-visa filings denied of 35,112 work-visa filings · FY2008–FY2026 filings93% Work-visa filings certified 32,674 of 35,112 work-visa filings · FY2008–FY2026 filings32,674 Work-visa filings certified FY2008–FY2026 filings99% USCIS H-1B petitions approved 22,719 of 22,997 petitions decided · initial and continuing combined · USCIS H-1B petitions · FY2009–FY20231,856 Work-visa filings certified-withdrawn of 35,112 work-visa filings · FY2008–FY2026 filings417 Work-visa filings withdrawn of 35,112 work-visa filings · FY2008–FY2026 filingsJun 2026 Last filing23:1 Temp-to-perm 35,112 work visas / 1,515 green cards · FY2008–FY2026
1 more: ranks, percentiles, shares, per-employee.
- History, not a hiring promise.
- We look at green-card filings denied, work-visa filings certified, and green-card filings withdrawn.
- Management · est. 13,772 U.S. employees Showing 6 of 9 measurements · Show all →
-
1% Green-card filings denied 16 of 1,515 green-card filings · FY2008–FY2026 filings16 Green-card filings denied FY2008–FY2026 filings93% Work-visa filings certified 32,674 of 35,112 work-visa filings · FY2008–FY2026 filings32,674 Work-visa filings certified FY2008–FY2026 filings3% Green-card filings withdrawn 39 of 1,515 green-card filings · FY2008–FY2026 filings39 Green-card filings withdrawn FY2008–FY2026 filingsJun 2026 Last filing23:1 Temp-to-perm 35,112 work visas / 1,515 green cards · FY2008–FY2026$148,800 Median wage, Software Developers FY2008–FY2026
3 more: ranks, percentiles, shares, per-employee.
- Layoff notices are withheld from this panel (WARN coverage 35.7% < 60%) → see the WARN notices tab. Coverage gate
- History, not a hiring promise.
- We look at green-card filings denied, left unused, and withdrawn.
- CSV export below
- History, not a hiring promise.
Every measurement we computed
The same for every question above, so it is shown once here. Ranks count filings, never opinions; each card names what it counted and the group it was ranked against.
Public record data. PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ and LCA LCA — Labor Condition Application (ETA-9035) Employer's legally binding wage promise to DOL, required before employing H-1B/H-1B1/E-3 workersJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOL (you are here)Cap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS)One filing can cover MANY positions — filing counts ≠ worker counts (employers over-file for lottery/relocations); not a visaCommon path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ filing data sourced from U.S. Department of Labor OFLC disclosure files. Methodology →
Filings over time
How many green card applications JPMorgan Chase & Co. has filed each quarter, from FY2008 to today.
What this means
JPMorgan Chase & Co. applied to sponsor 1,515 workers for green cards between 2008 and 2026. A green card application is what an employer files to help a worker stay in the U.S. permanently.
Important: everything on this page is derived from public U.S. Department of Labor records. It is not a statement of fraud, wrongdoing, or hiring intent. It describes observable filing patterns only.
Recent layoff notices
JPMorgan Chase & Co. has filed 12 WARN WARN — Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification Act Federal law requiring 60-day advance notice of large layoffs or plant closures100+ employee firms, 50+/one-third site thresholds — WARN data captures only a FRACTION of layoffs; distributed cuts are invisibleOfficial source ↗ Act layoff notice(s) with state workforce agencies. These are public layoff notifications required by federal law.
Offered wages on this employer’s filings
Median annual wage this employer offered, by occupation and fiscal year, over its own PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ filings — beside the prevailing wage the U.S. Department of Labor determined on the same filings. Two separate figures, never a ratio. Hourly, weekly, bi-weekly and monthly wages are converted to an annual figure using the unit DOL printed for that wage. Methodology →
19 further roles in this employer’s most recent complete year are not shown: fewer than five filings per role, which is too few to publish a wage without describing individual people.
| Occupation | Fiscal year | Filings | Median offered | Median prevailing | Wage level |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Software Developers 15-1252.00 | FY2026 partial | 459 | $151,700 | not reported | not reported |
| Financial and Investment Analysts 13-2051.00 | FY2026 partial | 42 | $188,286 | not reported | not reported |
| Financial Quantitative Analysts 13-2099.01 | FY2026 partial | 37 | $168,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Systems Analysts 15-1211.00 | FY2026 partial | 35 | $155,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers 11-3021.00 | FY2026 partial | 26 | $187,907 | not reported | not reported |
| Data Scientists 15-2051.00 | FY2026 partial | 21 | $155,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Intelligence Analysts 15-2051.01 | FY2026 partial | 17 | $138,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Project Management Specialists 13-1082.00 | FY2026 partial | 16 | $149,565 | not reported | not reported |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers 15-1253.00 | FY2026 partial | 13 | $137,800 | not reported | not reported |
| Financial Risk Specialists 13-2054.00 | FY2026 partial | 12 | $146,364 | not reported | not reported |
| Management Analysts 13-1111.00 | FY2026 partial | 9 | $160,200 | not reported | not reported |
| Securities, Commodities, and Financial Services Sales Agents 41-3031.00 | FY2026 partial | 9 | $200,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Personal Financial Advisors 13-2052.00 | FY2026 partial | 8 | $203,721 | not reported | not reported |
| Credit Analysts 13-2041.00 | FY2026 partial | 7 | $135,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Operations Research Analysts 15-2031.00 | FY2026 partial | 7 | $131,600 | not reported | not reported |
| Financial Managers 11-3031.00 | FY2026 partial | 6 | $284,919 | not reported | not reported |
| Accountants and Auditors 13-2011.00 | FY2026 partial | 6 | $157,650 | not reported | not reported |
| Information Security Analysts 15-1212.00 | FY2026 partial | 6 | $140,875 | not reported | not reported |
| Software Developers 15-1252.00 | FY2025 | 461 | $145,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Financial Quantitative Analysts 13-2099.01 | FY2025 | 36 | $166,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Systems Analysts 15-1211.00 | FY2025 | 36 | $136,470 | not reported | not reported |
| Financial and Investment Analysts 13-2051.00 | FY2025 | 33 | $175,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Personal Financial Advisors 13-2052.00 | FY2025 | 18 | $157,352 | not reported | not reported |
| Business Intelligence Analysts 15-2051.01 | FY2025 | 16 | $131,099 | not reported | not reported |
| Data Scientists 15-2051.00 | FY2025 | 15 | $165,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers 11-3021.00 | FY2025 | 12 | $182,792 | not reported | not reported |
| Project Management Specialists 13-1082.00 | FY2025 | 10 | $157,625 | not reported | not reported |
| Management Analysts 13-1111.00 | FY2025 | 10 | $134,599 | not reported | not reported |
| Securities, Commodities, and Financial Services Sales Agents 41-3031.00 | FY2025 | 10 | $218,381 | not reported | not reported |
| Financial Risk Specialists 13-2054.00 | FY2025 | 9 | $169,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Financial Managers 11-3031.00 | FY2025 | 7 | $195,000 | not reported | not reported |
| Accountants and Auditors 13-2011.00 | FY2025 | 7 | $114,046 | not reported | not reported |
| Information Security Analysts 15-1212.00 | FY2025 | 6 | $175,900 | not reported | not reported |
| Financial and Investment Analysts 13-2051.00 | FY2012 | 7 | $120,000 | $111,114 | Level III |
| Financial and Investment Analysts 13-2051.00 | FY2011 | 6 | $155,000 | $86,965 | Level II |
“Not reported” means the Department of Labor published no such figure on those filings — from FY2025 its PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ disclosure file carries the employer’s offered wage only, with no prevailing-wage determination and no wage level. It does not mean the figure is unknown to us; it means DOL did not publish one.
Wage & Hour Enforcement
Source: DOL Wage & Hour Division WHISARD concluded compliance actions since FY2005. Back wages, civil money penalties, and employees affected, broken down by statute (FLSA, H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ , H-2A, H-2B, SCA, Davis-Bacon, FMLA). Data mirrored nightly from the WHISARD dataset.
Enforcement actions (most recent first)
| Case ID | Findings date | Location | Back wages | H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ portion | Employees | Statutes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1847817 | 2018-05-18 | Swarthmore, PA | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1609006 | 2010-12-21 | New York, NY | $0 | $0 | 0 | |
| 1516133 | 2009-01-10 | Dallas, TX | $8,671 | $0 | 14 | FLSA, FLSA_OT |
| 1391343 | 2005-02-23 | Tempe, AZ | $0 | $0 | 0 | FLSA |
USCIS visa petition outcomes
Source: USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ Employer Data Hub. Petition decisions by fiscal year.
LCA LCA — Labor Condition Application (ETA-9035) Employer's legally binding wage promise to DOL, required before employing H-1B/H-1B1/E-3 workersJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOL (you are here)Cap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS)One filing can cover MANY positions — filing counts ≠ worker counts (employers over-file for lottery/relocations); not a visaCommon path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ realization rate
11.7% of this employer's 33,639 certified LCA LCA — Labor Condition Application (ETA-9035) Employer's legally binding wage promise to DOL, required before employing H-1B/H-1B1/E-3 workersJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOL (you are here)Cap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS)One filing can cover MANY positions — filing counts ≠ worker counts (employers over-file for lottery/relocations); not a visaCommon path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ applications resulted in USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ petition decisions.
| FY | New visa approvals | New visa rejections | Renewal approvals | Renewal rejections | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 58 | 1 | 1,466 | 23 | 1,548 |
| 2022 | 420 | 3 | 2,712 | 21 | 3,156 |
| 2021 | 325 | 12 | 2,152 | 9 | 2,498 |
| 2020 | 292 | 5 | 2,029 | 19 | 2,345 |
| 2019 | 433 | 36 | 1,263 | 25 | 1,757 |
| 2018 | 325 | 8 | 1,884 | 55 | 2,272 |
| 2017 | 238 | 3 | 1,337 | 9 | 1,587 |
| 2016 | 279 | 0 | 1,230 | 10 | 1,519 |
| 2015 | 303 | 2 | 913 | 8 | 1,226 |
| 2014 | 268 | 3 | 1,059 | 4 | 1,334 |
| 2013 | 218 | 1 | 817 | 3 | 1,039 |
| 2012 | 217 | 1 | 595 | 3 | 816 |
| 2011 | 201 | 0 | 582 | 5 | 788 |
| 2010 | 168 | 0 | 438 | 4 | 610 |
| 2009 | 115 | 1 | 382 | 4 | 502 |
15 fiscal years of USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ petition data. Data from USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ Employer Data Hub.
Similar employers
Other Management filers with comparable filing volume.
-
HUMANA
485 PERM
Management -
JP MORGAN CHASE CO
4,916 PERM
Management -
Citizens Financial Group, Inc.
364 PERM
Management -
IBM Corporation
4,521 PERM
Professional Services -
Adobe Inc.
2,001 PERM
Professional Services -
Applied Materials, Inc
1,528 PERM
Manufacturing -
Broadcom Corporation
1,449 PERM
Manufacturing -
The MathWorks, Inc.
1,374 PERM
Information Technology -
PALO ALTO NETWORKS
1,303 PERM
Professional Services -
MINDTREE LIMITED
1,236 PERM
Professional Services
Filing data sourced from the U.S. Department of Labor's Office of Foreign Labor Certification public disclosure files. Past filings do not predict future hiring behavior. Employers may petition for review at /dispute.
Hire4Real displays public records from the U.S. Department of Labor (PERM Case Disclosure, LCA Disclosure, OEWS prevailing wages) and the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services H-1B Employer Data Hub. Hire4Real describes employers, not individuals. Hire4Real is not a consumer reporting agency ("CRA") as defined by the Fair Credit Reporting Act, 15 U.S.C. § 1681 et seq., and its outputs are not "consumer reports." Hire4Real is not a background check service and may not be used to make employment decisions about any individual. Hire4Real is not affiliated with or endorsed by the U.S. Department of Labor, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services, or any employer displayed on the site.