Tesla, Inc.
What this means for you
One record, five questions. Ask as many as you like.
Colors from an applicant's view: green = better for you than the US rate, red = worse, gray = about the same or too few filings Colors from an applicant's view: green = better for you than the US rate, red = worse, gray = about the same or too few filings Colors from an applicant's view: green = better for you than the US rate, red = worse, gray = about the same or too few filings Colors from a US worker's view: green = better for you than the US rate, red = worse, gray = about the same or too few filings Colors from a green-card seeker's view: green = better for you than the US rate, red = worse, gray = about the same or too few filings
- Showing 3 of 17 measurement rows
- Manufacturing · est. 18,017 U.S. employees
- Layoff notices are withheld from this panel (WARN coverage 35.7% of 255 state-year cells < 60%) → see the WARN notices tab. Coverage gate
- History, not a hiring promise.
- Showing 6 of 17 measurement rows
- Manufacturing · est. 18,017 U.S. employees
- History, not a hiring promise.
- Showing 5 of 17 measurement rows
- Manufacturing · est. 18,017 U.S. employees
- History, not a hiring promise.
- Showing 4 of 17 measurement rows
- Manufacturing · est. 18,017 U.S. employees
- Layoff notices are withheld from this panel (WARN coverage 35.7% of 255 state-year cells < 60%) → see the WARN notices tab. Coverage gate
- History, not a hiring promise.
- Showing 17 of 17 measurement rows
- CSV export below
- History, not a hiring promise.
Every measurement we computed
The same for every question above, so it is shown once here. Ranks count filings, never opinions; each card names what it counted and the group it was ranked against.
Which entities?
-
Tesla, Inc.
-
SOLARCITY CORPORATION
-
TESLA MOTORS, INC.
Public record data. PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ and LCA LCA — Labor Condition Application (ETA-9035) Employer's legally binding wage promise to DOL, required before employing H-1B/H-1B1/E-3 workersJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOL (you are here)Cap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS)One filing can cover MANY positions — filing counts ≠ worker counts (employers over-file for lottery/relocations); not a visaCommon path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ filing data sourced from U.S. Department of Labor OFLC disclosure files. Methodology →
Filings over time
How many green-card filings Tesla, Inc. has filed each quarter, from FY2017 to today.
What this means
Tesla, Inc. applied to sponsor 2,016 workers for green cards between 2017 and 2026. A green card application is what an employer files to help a worker stay in the U.S. permanently.
Important: everything on this page is derived from public U.S. Department of Labor records. It is not a statement of fraud, wrongdoing, or hiring intent. It describes observable filing patterns only.
Recent layoff notices
Tesla, Inc. has filed 9 WARN WARN — Worker Adjustment and Retraining Notification Act Federal law requiring 60-day advance notice of large layoffs or plant closures100+ employee firms, 50+/one-third site thresholds — WARN data captures only a FRACTION of layoffs; distributed cuts are invisibleOfficial source ↗ Act layoff notice(s) with state workforce agencies. These are public layoff notifications required by federal law.
Offered wages on this employer’s filings
Median annual wage this employer offered, by occupation and fiscal year, over its own PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ filings — beside the prevailing wage the U.S. Department of Labor determined on the same filings. Two separate figures, never a ratio. Hourly, weekly, bi-weekly and monthly wages are converted to an annual figure using the unit DOL printed for that wage. Methodology →
21 further roles in this employer’s most recent complete year are not shown: fewer than five filings per role, which is too few to publish a wage without describing individual people.
| Occupation | Fiscal year | Green-card filings | Median offered | Median prevailing | Wage level |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Manufacturing Engineers 17-2112.03 | FY2026 partial | 68 | $137,003median of 68 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Software Developers 15-1252.00 | FY2026 partial | 65 | $178,945median of 65 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Industrial Engineers 17-2112.00 | FY2026 partial | 46 | $130,233median of 46 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Mechatronics Engineers 17-2199.05 | FY2026 partial | 24 | $151,395median of 24 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141.00 | FY2026 partial | 20 | $153,628median of 20 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Electronics Engineers, Except Computer 17-2072.00 | FY2026 partial | 12 | $191,768median of 12 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Validation Engineers 17-2112.02 | FY2026 partial | 12 | $140,150median of 12 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers 15-1253.00 | FY2026 partial | 10 | $165,740median of 10 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Industrial Production Managers 11-3051.00 | FY2026 partial | 9 | $164,195median of 9 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Architectural and Engineering Managers 11-9041.00 | FY2026 partial | 9 | $194,105median of 9 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Logistics Analysts 13-1081.02 | FY2026 partial | 9 | $120,805median of 9 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Hardware Engineers 17-2061.00 | FY2026 partial | 9 | $202,415median of 9 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical Engineers 17-2071.00 | FY2026 partial | 9 | $163,363median of 9 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Project Management Specialists 13-1082.00 | FY2026 partial | 7 | $151,945median of 7 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Automotive Engineers 17-2141.02 | FY2026 partial | 7 | $160,295median of 7 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Supply Chain Managers 11-3071.04 | FY2026 partial | 6 | $174,285median of 6 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Construction Managers 11-9021.00 | FY2026 partial | 6 | $135,705median of 6 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Logistics Engineers 13-1081.01 | FY2026 partial | 5 | $157,500median of 5 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Systems Analysts 15-1211.00 | FY2026 partial | 5 | $168,400median of 5 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Software Developers 15-1252.00 | FY2025 | 84 | $161,000median of 84 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Manufacturing Engineers 17-2112.03 | FY2025 | 42 | $125,300median of 42 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Industrial Production Managers 11-3051.00 | FY2025 | 33 | $147,917median of 33 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Mechatronics Engineers 17-2199.05 | FY2025 | 27 | $134,953median of 27 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141.00 | FY2025 | 26 | $137,563median of 26 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Industrial Engineers 17-2112.00 | FY2025 | 24 | $121,132median of 24 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Validation Engineers 17-2112.02 | FY2025 | 22 | $132,300median of 22 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Automotive Engineers 17-2141.02 | FY2025 | 15 | $139,380median of 15 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Architectural and Engineering Managers 11-9041.00 | FY2025 | 11 | $185,931median of 11 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Data Scientists 15-2051.00 | FY2025 | 10 | $146,744median of 10 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers 15-1253.00 | FY2025 | 9 | $138,850median of 9 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Hardware Engineers 17-2061.00 | FY2025 | 9 | $194,750median of 9 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Logisticians 13-1081.00 | FY2025 | 7 | $99,000median of 7 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Computer Systems Analysts 15-1211.00 | FY2025 | 7 | $131,750median of 7 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Database Architects 15-1243.00 | FY2025 | 6 | $179,363median of 6 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Business Intelligence Analysts 15-2051.01 | FY2025 | 6 | $129,511median of 6 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical Engineers 17-2071.00 | FY2025 | 6 | $140,250median of 6 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Sales Engineers 41-9031.00 | FY2025 | 6 | $166,871median of 6 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Computer and Information Systems Managers 11-3021.00 | FY2025 | 5 | $209,200median of 5 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Supply Chain Managers 11-3071.04 | FY2025 | 5 | $138,741median of 5 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Construction Managers 11-9021.00 | FY2025 | 5 | $120,200median of 5 filings | not reported | not reported |
| Software Developers 15-1252.00 | FY2024 | 51 | $152,000median of 51 filings | $139,958median of 51 filings | Level II |
| Industrial Engineers 17-2112 | FY2024 | 29 | $124,926median of 29 filings | $108,971median of 29 filings | Level IV |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2024 | 27 | $129,063median of 27 filings | $112,819median of 27 filings | Level II |
| Manufacturing Engineers 17-2112.03 | FY2024 | 22 | $123,284median of 22 filings | $97,885median of 22 filings | Level II |
| Mechatronics Engineers 17-2199.05 | FY2024 | 22 | $128,635median of 22 filings | $103,054median of 22 filings | Level II |
| Industrial Production Managers 11-3051 | FY2024 | 17 | $145,604median of 17 filings | $127,483median of 17 filings | Level IV |
| Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers 15-1253.00 | FY2024 | 12 | $145,405median of 12 filings | $118,337median of 12 filings | Level II |
| Electrical Engineers 17-2071 | FY2024 | 9 | $154,780median of 9 filings | $135,672median of 9 filings | Level IV |
| Validation Engineers 17-2112.02 | FY2024 | 6 | $123,049median of 6 filings | $123,049median of 6 filings | Level IV |
| Architectural and Engineering Managers 11-9041 | FY2024 | 5 | $184,000median of 5 filings | $171,067median of 5 filings | Level III |
| Computer Systems Analysts 15-1211.00 | FY2024 | 5 | $140,880median of 5 filings | $118,061median of 5 filings | Level IV |
| Software Developers, Applications 15-1132 | FY2023 | 11 | $140,750median of 11 filings | $121,763median of 11 filings | Level II |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2023 | 10 | $123,523median of 10 filings | $104,062median of 10 filings | Level II |
| Industrial Production Managers 11-3051 | FY2023 | 7 | $143,556median of 7 filings | $127,483median of 7 filings | Level I |
| Industrial Engineers 17-2112 | FY2023 | 6 | $127,500median of 6 filings | $98,998median of 6 filings | Level II |
| Engineers, All Other 17-2199 | FY2023 | 6 | $143,484median of 6 filings | $136,227median of 6 filings | Level IV |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2022 | 34 | $126,650median of 34 filings | $107,682median of 34 filings | Level I |
| Software Developers, Applications 15-1132 | FY2022 | 22 | $140,250median of 22 filings | $129,445median of 22 filings | Level I |
| Engineers, All Other 17-2199 | FY2022 | 20 | $117,000median of 20 filings | $93,350median of 20 filings | Level I |
| Industrial Engineers 17-2112 | FY2022 | 17 | $120,000median of 17 filings | $107,390median of 17 filings | Level IV |
| Industrial Production Managers 11-3051 | FY2022 | 10 | $139,442median of 10 filings | $129,978median of 10 filings | Level IV |
| Architectural and Engineering Managers 11-9041 | FY2022 | 9 | $170,000median of 9 filings | $157,664median of 9 filings | Level II |
| Computer Occupations, All Other 15-1199 | FY2022 | 8 | $134,300median of 8 filings | $117,759median of 8 filings | Level IV |
| Software Developers, Systems Software 15-1133 | FY2022 | 7 | $144,900median of 7 filings | $124,990median of 7 filings | Level I |
| Computer Systems Analysts 15-1121 | FY2022 | 5 | $134,000median of 5 filings | $123,376median of 5 filings | Level IV |
| Software Developers, Applications 15-1132 | FY2021 | 25 | $140,000median of 25 filings | $115,627median of 25 filings | Level I |
| Industrial Engineers 17-2112 | FY2021 | 16 | $111,000median of 16 filings | $94,068median of 16 filings | Level II |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2021 | 16 | $113,880median of 16 filings | $103,747median of 16 filings | Level II |
| Software Developers, Systems Software 15-1133 | FY2021 | 13 | $165,000median of 13 filings | $145,246median of 13 filings | Level IV |
| Electrical Engineers 17-2071 | FY2021 | 13 | $115,000median of 13 filings | $88,712median of 13 filings | Level I |
| Engineers, All Other 17-2199 | FY2021 | 13 | $97,200median of 13 filings | $77,376median of 13 filings | Level I |
| Purchasing Agents, Except Wholesale, Retail, and Farm Products 13-1023 | FY2021 | 8 | $113,400median of 8 filings | $94,339median of 8 filings | Level IV |
| Industrial Production Managers 11-3051 | FY2021 | 6 | $148,829median of 6 filings | $135,304median of 6 filings | Level IV |
| Computer Occupations, All Other 15-1199 | FY2021 | 6 | $125,028median of 6 filings | $103,954median of 6 filings | Level I |
| Computer Systems Analysts 15-1121 | FY2021 | 5 | $115,000median of 5 filings | $109,997median of 5 filings | Level I |
| Industrial Engineers 17-2112 | FY2020 | 30 | $111,780median of 30 filings | $92,862median of 30 filings | Level I |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2020 | 29 | $125,000median of 29 filings | $108,368median of 29 filings | Level IV |
| Software Developers, Systems Software 15-1133 | FY2020 | 27 | $132,922median of 27 filings | $118,487median of 27 filings | Level I |
| Software Developers, Applications 15-1132 | FY2020 | 23 | $140,000median of 23 filings | $114,651median of 23 filings | Level I |
| Electrical Engineers 17-2071 | FY2020 | 17 | $145,000median of 17 filings | $106,330median of 17 filings | Level IV |
| Electronics Engineers, Except Computer 17-2072 | FY2020 | 13 | $146,000median of 13 filings | $122,302median of 13 filings | Level IV |
| Industrial Production Managers 11-3051 | FY2020 | 11 | $145,662median of 11 filings | $145,662median of 11 filings | Level IV |
| Architectural and Engineering Managers 11-9041 | FY2020 | 9 | $188,510median of 9 filings | $184,122median of 9 filings | Level III |
| Computer Occupations, All Other 15-1199 | FY2020 | 7 | $128,066median of 7 filings | $92,560median of 7 filings | Level I |
| Purchasing Agents, Except Wholesale, Retail, and Farm Products 13-1023 | FY2020 | 6 | $110,668median of 6 filings | $61,173median of 6 filings | Level I |
| Engineers, All Other 17-2199 | FY2020 | 6 | $107,970median of 6 filings | $88,920median of 6 filings | Level I |
| Computer Systems Analysts 15-1121 | FY2020 | 5 | $120,000median of 5 filings | $84,448median of 5 filings | Level I |
| Industrial Engineers 17-2112 | FY2019 | 24 | $107,500median of 24 filings | $85,051median of 24 filings | Level I |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2019 | 19 | $117,400median of 19 filings | $108,368median of 19 filings | Level IV |
| Software Developers, Applications 15-1132 | FY2019 | 11 | $128,386median of 11 filings | $111,634median of 11 filings | N/A |
| Software Developers, Systems Software 15-1133 | FY2019 | 11 | $135,000median of 11 filings | $112,587median of 11 filings | N/A |
| Computer Occupations, All Other 15-1199 | FY2019 | 9 | $108,150median of 9 filings | $105,814median of 9 filings | Level IV |
| Computer Systems Analysts 15-1121 | FY2019 | 8 | $117,250median of 8 filings | $94,297median of 8 filings | Level I |
| Electrical Engineers 17-2071 | FY2019 | 8 | $117,500median of 8 filings | $96,180median of 8 filings | Level I |
| Software Developers, Applications 15-1132 | FY2018 | 43 | $125,000median of 43 filings | $114,835median of 43 filings | Level IV |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2018 | 30 | $116,463median of 30 filings | $102,877median of 30 filings | Level II |
| Software Developers, Systems Software 15-1133 | FY2018 | 18 | $130,000median of 18 filings | $121,524median of 18 filings | Level I |
| Industrial Engineers 17-2112 | FY2018 | 18 | $100,170median of 18 filings | $83,907median of 18 filings | Level II |
| Electrical Engineers 17-2071 | FY2018 | 16 | $112,869median of 16 filings | $107,890median of 16 filings | Level II |
| Industrial Production Managers 11-3051 | FY2018 | 13 | $113,768median of 13 filings | $85,821median of 13 filings | Level IV |
| Computer Systems Analysts 15-1121 | FY2018 | 10 | $108,598median of 10 filings | $99,538median of 10 filings | Level IV |
| Computer Occupations, All Other 15-1199 | FY2018 | 10 | $113,839median of 10 filings | $102,616median of 10 filings | Level IV |
| Architectural and Engineering Managers 11-9041 | FY2018 | 6 | $148,549median of 6 filings | $139,506median of 6 filings | Level I |
| Purchasing Agents, Except Wholesale, Retail, and Farm Products 13-1023 | FY2018 | 6 | $96,500median of 6 filings | $72,082median of 6 filings | Level II |
| Mechanical Engineers 17-2141 | FY2017 | 5 | $115,000median of 5 filings | $110,597median of 5 filings | Level I |
“Not reported” means the Department of Labor published no such figure on those filings — from FY2025 its PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ disclosure file carries the employer’s offered wage only, with no prevailing-wage determination and no wage level. It does not mean the figure is unknown to us; it means DOL did not publish one.
Wage & Hour Enforcement
Source: DOL Wage & Hour Division WHISARD concluded compliance actions since FY2005. Back wages, civil money penalties, and employees affected, broken down by statute (FLSA, H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ , H-2A, H-2B, SCA, Davis-Bacon, FMLA). Data mirrored nightly from the WHISARD dataset.
Enforcement actions (most recent first)
| Case ID | Findings date | Location | Back wages | H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ portion | Employees | Statutes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1836900 | 2017-11-07 | Fremont, CA | $0 | $0 | 0 |
USCIS H-1B petition outcomes
Source: USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ Employer Data Hub. Petition decisions by fiscal year.
H-1B petition decisions as a share of certified work-visa filings
9.8%: 1,412 USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ petition decisions and 14,453 certified LCAs, counted separately.
| FY | Initial petitions approved | Initial petitions denied | Renewal petitions approved | Renewal petitions denied | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 92 | 0 | 405 | 8 | 505 |
| 2022 | 337 | 3 | 771 | 11 | 1,122 |
| 2021 | 251 | 2 | 629 | 5 | 887 |
| 2020 | 226 | 2 | 423 | 6 | 657 |
| 2019 | 334 | 22 | 304 | 12 | 672 |
| 2018 | 128 | 5 | 273 | 10 | 416 |
| 2017 | 10 | 0 | 46 | 0 | 56 |
7 fiscal years of USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ petition data. Data from USCIS USCIS — U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services Reviews petitions and grants immigration statusNot ICE/CBPOfficial source ↗ H-1B H-1B — H-1B Specialty Occupation Temporary employer-sponsored visa for degree-level specialty roles; 85K annual cap via lotteryJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOLCap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS) (you are here)Nonimmigrant/temporary — never "immigrant worker"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ Employer Data Hub.
Subsidiaries 2
Combined: 2,048 PERM PERM — Permanent Employment Certification (ETA-9089) Employer's DOL filing to sponsor a specific worker for an employment-based green card after testing the U.S. job marketTemporary visa (often F-1 student → H-1B)PERM — employer asks DOL to certify the job (you are here)I-140 — employer petitions USCISPriority-date wait (varies by country of birth — years to decades)Green card (I-485 / consular)DOL certifies paperwork — it does not issue green cards; per-position; certified ≠ granted. NEVER "work permit"Common path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ + 15,185 LCA LCA — Labor Condition Application (ETA-9035) Employer's legally binding wage promise to DOL, required before employing H-1B/H-1B1/E-3 workersJob offer + prevailing wageLCA — wage promise to DOL (you are here)Cap lottery registration (USCIS)I-129 petition (USCIS)Visa issued / status changed (DOS or USCIS)One filing can cover MANY positions — filing counts ≠ worker counts (employers over-file for lottery/relocations); not a visaCommon path — some categories skip PERM (EB-1, NIW); timelines vary widely by country of birth. Educational info, not legal advice.Official source ↗ filings
| Subsidiary | Trend (8Q) | Green card sponsorships | Temporary work filings | Employees |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 | 258 | — | ||
| 2 | 1,612 | — |
Similar employers
Other Manufacturing filers with comparable filing volume.
-
QUALCOMM TECHNOLOGIES INC. 3,740 PERM
Manufacturing -
MICRON TECHNOLOGY INC
1,699 PERM
Manufacturing -
ERICSSON 1,352 PERM
Manufacturing -
ASML US LLC
858 PERM
Manufacturing -
ROCKWELL COLLINS 558 PERM
Manufacturing -
Arm, Inc.
475 PERM
Manufacturing -
Cummins Inc. 2,523 PERM
Manufacturing -
General Motors Company 2,125 PERM
Manufacturing -
MARVELL SEMICONDUCTOR INC 975 PERM
Manufacturing -
Cadence Design Systems, Inc. 960 PERM
Manufacturing
Filing data sourced from the U.S. Department of Labor's Office of Foreign Labor Certification public disclosure files. Past filings do not predict future hiring behavior. Employers may petition for review at /dispute.
Hire4Real displays public records from the U.S. Department of Labor (PERM Case Disclosure, LCA Disclosure, OEWS prevailing wages) and the U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services H-1B Employer Data Hub. Hire4Real describes employers, not individuals. Hire4Real is not a consumer reporting agency ("CRA") as defined by the Fair Credit Reporting Act, 15 U.S.C. § 1681 et seq., and its outputs are not "consumer reports." Hire4Real is not a background check service and may not be used to make employment decisions about any individual. Hire4Real is not affiliated with or endorsed by the U.S. Department of Labor, U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services, or any employer displayed on the site.